New Year = New Smartphone

Posted on Updated on

I just ordered my Samsung Galaxy Nexus, from Amazon Wireless (beta) . Didn’t even know that Amazon sold smartphones, and had stumbled on the site recently while searching for Galaxy Nexus discounts.  I was a little bummed that currently you cannot apply Amazon gift cards,  anyways I was still able to purchase for $229 with upgrade pricing. I’ve been pleased with Verizon to date as far as service quality (mostly), and certainly have become a seasoned user and advocate for Android.

There’s also a new Trade-in site on Amazon, where you can quickly find trade-in values on electronics, books, DVDs, Blu-ray discs, and video games. My old HTC Incredible should fetch about $50 for trade-in, leaving my Net pricing on the Nexus around $180.

Will share first impressions once I’ve had a chance to get my mitts around the Galaxy Nexus. 4G here I come…

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “New Year = New Smartphone

    Nicholas Hall said:
    January 5, 2012 at 10:16 pm

    Looking forward to hearing how the nexus works out with you. I’m pretty happy with my Galaxy S, although 4G would be nice. Galaxy S also has no official Ice Cream Sandwich release, only a useless “value pack”. 😦

      Darow Han said:
      January 6, 2012 at 12:34 am

      Hi Nick 🙂 So far I’m pleased with the Samsung Galaxy Nexus. Display is great, feels comfortable to hold, and much faster than HTC Incredible. I don’t have 4g signal at home so speed must be mostly due to CPU. Front side camera is helpful too

Leave a Reply

